Human Growth & Development

Search all Ebsco healthcare databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below.


Search all ProQuest healthcare databases                  Search all healthcare databases
 
Database Best Bets
 
CINAHL (Ebsco)
Comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770
journals. Topics covered include anatomy, cytology, embryology, histology, neuroanatomy,
neurophysiology, and physiology.
 
Health Source – Nursing Academic Edition (Ebsco)
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals with articles on topics such as anatomy, physiology, embryology, neuroanatomy, and histology.
 
Nursing and Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, and reference books. Topics covered include anatomy, physiology, cytology and histology.
 
Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, to industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
 
Recommended Databases
 
ERIC (Educational Research Information Center)
World’s largest digital library of education literature, including articles on child and adolescent development and behavior, developmental stages, and human sexuality.
 
Family Health (ProQuest)
This database includes journals and magazines covering a broad range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.