EdD Library

Search all PROQUEST education databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below.



Search all Ebsco education databases                 Use FindIT to search ALL education databases

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)

Go to Academic Search Premier
An excellent multi-disciplinary database providing thousands of full-text articles on a wide variety of subjects.

Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle)

Go to Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

Dissertation & Theses Full Text (ProQuest)

Go to Dissertation & Theses Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses - includes over 700,000 entries in full text. Covers from 1743 to the present day and offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, selected full text prior to 1997. NAU subscribes to Volume A (education, business, social sciences and humanities).

Education Database (ProQuest)

Go to Education Database
Access to more than 1,000 top educational publications, including hundreds in full text.

Library, Information Science, & Technical Abstract (Ebsco)

Go to Library, Information Science, & Technical Abstract
Hundreds of full-text journals covering a wide variety of library-related topics.

Professional Collection (Gale)

Go to Professional Collection
Contains over 300 full text journals for professional educators in a wide assortment of areas.

Professional Development Collection (Ebsco)

Go to Professional Development Collection
Database includes education journals as well as library, counseling, computer, and psychology-related items.

Research Library: Social Science (ProQuest)

Go to Research Library: Social Science
Provides access to a wide range of journals in the social science area.

Social Science Database (ProQuest)

Go to Social Science Database
Offers access to a wide variety of social science journals, providing information on hundreds of topics.

Sociology Database (ProQuest)

Go to Sociology Database
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.

Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco)

Go to Teacher Reference Center
Find articles on assessment, best practices, pedagogy, curriculum development, and more.

WorldCat (OCLC)

Go to WorldCat
Search the holdings of libraries around the world.