Nursing Graduate Program

Search all Ebsco nursing databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below. To find Evidence-Based Practice resources, please see this handout.

 

Search all ProQuest nursing databases                  Use FindIT to search all nursing databases

Alt HealthWatch (Ebsco)

Go to Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Cabell's (Cabell Publishing)

Go to Cabell's
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities contains a wealth of information designed to help researchers and academics match their manuscripts with the scholarly journals which are most likely to publish those manuscripts. Use Cabell's to find information about journals in your field, requirements for publication, acceptance rates, and more.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete (CBCA) (ProQuest)

Go to Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete (CBCA)
This database focuses on research and information about health and medicine in Canada.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Ebsco)

Go to CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Clinical Skills (Elsevier - formerly Mosby's)

Go to Clinical Skills
Online access to more than 1,000 evidence-based skills and procedures for nurses. ***To request a Clinical Skills account or report access issues, please contact askalibrarian@national.edu ***

ClinicalKey (Elsevier - formerly Mosby's)

Go to ClinicalKey
Comprehensive online reference tool that allows nurses to quickly find the clinical information they need to provide the best patient care. Includes access to evidence based care information, drug information, patient education materials, practice guidelines, journals, and other reference materials.

Discovery: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

Go to Discovery: Health & Medicine
This resource covers publications on health and medicine for researchers of all levels.

Dissertation & Theses Full Text (ProQuest)

Go to Dissertation & Theses Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses - includes over 700,000 entries in full text. Covers from 1743 to the present day and offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, selected full text prior to 1997. NAU subscribes to Volume A (education, business, social sciences and humanities).

Family Health (ProQuest)

Go to Family Health
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care (StatRef)

Go to Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care
Learn how to adapt the care you provide to patients from a variety of cultures.

Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest)

Go to Health & Medical Complete
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Health Management (ProQuest)

Go to Health Management
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

Health Source - Consumer Edition (Ebsco)

Go to Health Source - Consumer Edition
Search for consumer health information. This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)

Go to Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

MedlinePlus (US Gov.)

Go to MedlinePlus
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

Go to Nursing & Allied Health Source
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Ovid Nursing (Ovid)

Go to Ovid Nursing
Search Ovid's Nursing Collection II: Lippincott Premier Nursing Journals - includes the following: AACN Clinical Issues: Advanced Practice in Acute & Critical Care, AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Cancer Nursing, CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing, Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS), Gastroenterology Nursing, JONA: Journal of Nursing Administration, Journal of Nurses in Staff Development (JNSD), Journal of Infusion Nursing, Lippincott's Case Management, MCN, the American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing, Nurse Educator, Nursing Research, and Quality Management in Health Care.

Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)

Go to Pharmaceutical News Index
This database is an insider's guide to healthcare research, development and regulatory issues

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)

Go to Psychology Journals
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

PubMed (Medline)

Go to PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Research Library: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

Go to Research Library: Health & Medicine
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.

Science Reference Center (Ebsco)

Go to Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content.