Health Information Technology Subject Guide

Search all Ebsco healthcare databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below.

Search all ProQuest healthcare databases                  Search all healthcare databases
 
 
Database Best Bets
 
CINAHL (Ebsco)
Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
 
Nursing and Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
 
Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

 

Other Recommended Databases
 
ClinicalKey (Formerly Mosby’s Consult)
Comprehensive online reference tool that allows nurses and allied health professionals the information they need. Includes access to evidence based care information, drug information, patient education materials, practice guidelines, journals, and other reference materials. Topics covered include information on indications, contraindications, and adverse reactions. Drug news covers important drug developments, including FDA updates, approvals, and safety alerts.
 
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
An excellent multi-disciplinary database providing thousands of full-text articles on a wide variety of subjects.
 
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.