Henley-Putnam Subject Guide

Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously using this search box or select from the options below to search a non-ProQuest database.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) – Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
 
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) – Covers research on all areas of crime. Includes both scholarly content and trade publications.
 
Digital National Security Archive (ProQuest) – Collection of significant declassified U.S. government documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
 
International Security and Counterterrorism Reference (Ebsco)– Access full text articles, news feeds, and reports on topics that include: intelligence, security, and terrorism, including a large image bank with: maps and satellite images on a variety of topics eg. militant organizations.Includes access to Parachini’s, Putting WMD Terrorism into Perspective.
 
Military and Intelligence Database (Gale) – Access 700 magazines, journals and ebooks (80% full-text), housing over 7 million articles of interest to military researchers.
 
Political Science Database (ProQuest) – Access scholarly journals covering political science and international relations, as well as working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
 
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest) – Access full-text dissertations and theses (1980’s to current, some abstracts to 1637). Search by: research methodology, topic, key word, author and title.
 
Research Library (ProQuest) – Access journal content (scholarly, trade, magazines etc) in a range of disciplinary subjects including: business, health, psychology, religion, culture and society, sociology and history.
 
War and Terrorism Collection (Gale) – Access 100 full text journals and ebooks on relevant topics in war and terrorism.
 
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) – Provides citations, abstracts of 1500+ international serials (indexed in Poli Sci Abstracts and ABC POL SCI) on political science topics. NO full-text available but you can request the full text from interlibrary loan or via your local library.