OTA Subject Guide

Search all Ebsco healthcare databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below.

Search all ProQuest healthcare databases                  Search all healthcare databases
 
 
Database Best Bets
 
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
This database provides access to journals like the American Journal of Occupational Therapy, Occupational Therapy Now, OTJR, as well as many more healthcare-related journals.
 
CINAHL (Ebsco)
CINAHL provides access to journals such as Occupational Therapy in Healthcare, Occupational Therapy International, and a wide variety of other healthcare-related journals.
 

Other Recommended Databases
 
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
Health & Medical Collection provides access to healthcare-related publications.
 
Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
This database provides access to hundreds of scholarly articles focusing on a variety of medical disciplines.
 
Health Source – Consumer Edition (Ebsco)
This database provides access to consumer health information.
 
Open Journal of Occupational Therapy
Open Journal of Occupational Therapy is an open-access peer-reviewed journal that focuses on applied research, practice, and education in the occupational therapy profession.
 
OT Seeker: OT Seeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability. If you find an abstract for an article you want to read, you can see if we have it available in the library’s databases using the information on this handout.