Search all Ebsco healthcare databases simultaneously using the search box, or select from the options below.
Search all ProQuest healthcare databases Search all healthcare databases
Database Best Bets
CINAHL is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. It covers a wide range of topics including, but not limited to nursing, biomedicine, pharmaceutical industry, psychology, medical technology and consumer health. Additional materials include evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. Subjects covered include but are not limited to nursing, occupational therapy, anatomy, the pharmaceutical industry, and medical assisting.
Other Recommended Databases
ClinicalKey (Formerly Mosby’s Consult)
Comprehensive online reference tool that allows nurses and allied health professionals the information they need. Includes access to evidence based care information, drug information, patient education materials, practice guidelines, journals, and other reference materials. Topics covered include information on indications, contraindications, and adverse reactions. Drug news covers important drug developments, including FDA updates, approvals, and safety alerts.
Health Source – Nursing /Academic edition (Ebsco)
This resource focuses on many medical disciplines including but not limited to the pharmaceutical industry, medical law, psychology, public health, pharmacology, toxicology and microbiology.
Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care
Learn how to adapt the care you provide to patients from a variety of cultures.